50 Plus Job Fair: Wednesday, September 26, 10 – 12

BW career center

BerkshireWorks, in collaboration with Elder Services of Berkshire County, Inc. presents a 50 Plus Job Fair on Wednesday, September 26, in the library’s Auditorium!

Are you seeking full time or part time work?

  • Meet with organizations that are age friendly and value a multi-generational workforce.
  • Learn about free resources from AARP and other organizations to help with your job search.
  • Use your age & experience to your advantage.

Participating employers include:

AARP Massachusetts – www.aarp.org/work

Advantage Solutions –  www.advantagesolutions.net

Age Friendly Berkshires – www.agefriendlyberkshires.com

Allegiance Nursing – www.allegiancenurses.com

BaneCare – www.banecare.com

BCArc – www.bcarc.org

Berkshire Access Realty – www.BerkshireAccessRealty.com

Berkshire Bank – www.berkshirebank.com

Berkshire Community Action Council – www.bcacinc.org

Berkshire County Head Start Child Development Program – www.berkhs.org

Berkshire County Regional Employment Board, Inc. – www.bcreb.com

Berkshire Family and Individual Resources – www.bfair.org

Berkshire Healthcare – www.berkshirehealthcare.org

Berkshire Medical Center – www.berkshirehealthsystems.org

Berkshire Regional Transit Authority – www.berkshirerta.com

BerkshireJobs.com – www.berkshirejobs.com 

Carr Hardware – www.carrhardware.com

City of Pittsfield – https://cityofpittsfield.hyrell.com

Clinical and Support Options – www.csoinc.org

Cole Haan – www.colehaan.com

Crane Stationery – www.crane.com

CRT Cabulance – www.crtcabulance.com

Deidre’s Special Day – www.deidresonline.com

Elder Services of Berkshire County Inc. – www.esbci.org

Excel Nursing Services – www.excelnursingservices.com

Goodwill of the Berkshires – www.goodwill-berkshires.org

Home Care Services of Massachusetts – www.homecareservicesofma.com

Home Instead Senior Care – www.homeinstead.com/berkshire

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts – www.mcla.edu

Medical Resources Home Health Care – www.mrhhc.com

Molari Employment and Healthcare Services – www.molariinc.com

People Ready Skilled Trades Division – www.peopleready.com

Taconic – www.4taconic.com

The Brien Center – www.briencenter.org

Touched By An Angel, Inc. – http://www.touchedbyanangelma.com/

United Personnel – www.unitedpersonnel.com

U.S. Census Bureau – 2020census.gov/jobs

Wyndham Bentley Brook – www.WVOjobs.com

Free & open to the public. Please call 413.499.2220 ext. 110 to register.

CONTACT: BerkshireWorks 413 499-2220
LOCATION: Library Auditorium

Advertisements

About Berkshire Athenaeum

We are the public library for the city of Pittsfield, Massachusetts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s